SERENA RYDER Christmas Kisses

Six-time Juno Award winner and Multi-Platinum singer-songwriter Serena Ryder announces her brand-new holiday album, Christmas Kisses, via Serenader Source/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Produced by Canadian Music Hall of Fame Inductee Bob Ezrin (Lou Reed, Peter Gabriel, Pink Floyd), the album, which features nine holiday favourites and one original song, will be released on vinyl, CD, and all digital streaming platforms on October 19.

Recorded in Toronto, Christmas Kisses was a true passion project for Ryder who infused her love of jazz into holiday classics that celebrate the spirit of the holidays. “Jazz music has always been one of my biggest vocal influencers,” says Ryder. “When I was a young girl, I would spend hours upon hours locked away in my room listening and singing to Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughan, Nina Simon and Chet Baker. It’s been a dream of mine to be able to sing an entire album in this style – and also a dream to be able to embrace the spirit of Christmas in a genuinely joyful way. I had the time of my life singing these classic songs in the style of my greatest influencers and in the company of my best friends. I hope the world feels the love we all put into this record.”

“I believe the TRUE spirit of Christmas is about real love and gratitude and not about presents, decorations and what someone literally ‘brings to the table’,” Ryder shares in the album’s liner notes. “It’s a time to reflect and give thanks to all the people, relationships, and memories we are grateful for. For me, my gratitude runs deep. And through these songs, I was able to touch a place I only dreamed of as a child. A place I am now able to live in every time I sing these songs.”


1. Let It Snow
2. Christmas Kisses
3. White Christmas
4. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
5. Blue Christmas
6. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
7. Jingle Bell Rock
8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
9. Santa Baby
10. Christmas Song

Related posts