Nominees Announced for THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS

THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS revealed today the nominations for the iconic awards show, spanning over 17 categories including Artist of the Year, Best Collaboration, and Best New Canadian Artist.

Recently announced MMVA performer Shawn Mendes tops the list with a whopping eight nominations. Seven nominations go to Toronto’s own Drake, and 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVA performer Alessia Cara has five nods. Former host Ed Sheeran and Marshmello receive four nods, and first-time nominee Halsey receives three. 

First-time nominees this year include The BeachesBebe Rexha ft. Florida Georgia LinebülowElijah Woods x Jamie FineKris WuLoud LuxuryMeghan Trainor, and many more. For a full list of THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS nominees, please click here.

“The 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVA nominees represent incredible talent from across all genres of music,” said Nanci MacLean, Vice-President, Bell Media Studios. “We’re aiming the spotlight on our biggest Canadian stars and trailblazing international acts. It’s going to be a massive party – the largest block party in the country!’”

It was also announced today that voting is now open for the six Fan Fave categories, including Fan Fave Artist, Fan Fave Video, and Fan Fave Much Creator. Viewers can hit up for voting details.

THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS airs live on Sunday, August 26 at 9 p.m. ET on CTV.

Related posts