New Coldplay Live Album, Concert Film & Documentary Now Out

Coldplay are celebrating their record-breaking A Head Full Of Dreams Tour with today’s release of Live In Buenos Aires / Live In São Paulo / A Head Full Of Dreams (Film), on CD, DVD, vinyl and digital.

The Live In Buenos Aires album was recorded on 15 November 2017 – the final night of the A Head Full Of Dreams Tour. The 24 track audio set marks the first time that a Coldplay concert has been released in its entirety.

The accompanying two-hour concert film Live In São Paulo was filmed a week earlier on 8 November 2017.

The combined live album/live concert film release – also known as the Butterfly Package – is completed by Mat Whitecross’ A Head Full Of Dreams documentary film, which charts Coldplay’s colourful 20-year history. When the documentary was shown in cinemas for one night only last month, it was seen by over 300,000 people, taking more than $3.5million at the box office.

New Coldplay Live Album, Concert Film & Documentary now out

The A Head Full Of Dreams Tour has been confirmed as the third biggest of all time, having played to more than 5.5 million fans across the world. Live In Buenos Aires and Live In São Paulo documents the shows, featuring hits and fan favourites from all seven of the band’s Number 1 studio albums.

Live In Buenos Aires
1. A Head Full Of Dreams
2. Yellow
3. Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall
4. The Scientist
5. God Put A Smile Upon Your Face
6. Paradise
7. Always In My Head
8. Magic
9. Everglow
10. Clocks
11. Midnight
12. Charlie Brown
13. Hymn For The Weekend
14. Fix You
15. Viva La Vida
16. Adventure Of A Lifetime
17. De Musica Ligera
18. Colour Spectrum
19. In My Place
20. Amor Argentina
21. Something Just Like This
22. A Sky Full Of Stars
23. Up&Up
24. End Credits

The full Butterfly package is available now as a 2 x DVD / 2 x CD set and a 2 x DVD / 3 x gold vinyl collection. A standalone 2 x CD edition of the Live In Buenos Aires album is also out today.

Digitally, the Live In Buenos Aires album can be streamed/downloaded from all platforms now, with the Live In São Paulo film also available as a long-form download.

The career-spanning A Head Full Of Dreams film is also streaming exclusively worldwide on Amazon Prime Video.

 The film was helmed by Mat Whitecross – director of Supersonic, the acclaimed 2016 Oasis documentary – who met the four friends at college in London before they’d even formed the band. From Coldplay’s very first rehearsal in a cramped student bedroom, Whitecross has been there to capture the music and the relationships on tape.

The artwork for the Butterfly package was created by Icelandic-born artist Kristjana S Williams. The collage features dozens of visual motifs drawn from the band’s artwork, videos and history.

The São Paulo live video of Paradise has also been made available on YouTube today, HERE.

Related posts