Billy Talent Deliver “Reckless Paradise”


“Your thoughts and prayers can’t fix the pain, ‘cause we’re falling down again.  Living in a reckless paradise.  The house is burning, trapped inside.”

Canadian rockers Billy Talent have released the first official single from their forthcoming album, due out this fall.  The song, “Reckless Paradise” showcases the powerful driving riffs and pointed lyrics the band is famous for.  Produced by Billy Talent guitarist and Juno Award nominee (Producer of the Year) Ian D’Sa, “Reckless Paradise” is available now everywhere you listen to music.

This single follows up on “Forgiveness I + II,” which was released as a surprise in November to great acclaim.  “Forgiveness” quickly climbed into the Top 20 at Canadian radio, despite not being an official single from the band.  It was also featured as the music in the first episode of the multi-part short film featuring UFC superstars Rose Namajunas and Donald “Cowboy” Cerrone that Billy Talent is releasing over the coming months.  Fans can click here to watch episode one.

Billy Talent are one of Canada’s most successful bands.  They have sold nearly one million albums in Canada alone, and nearly 3 million albums internationally including 1.3 million albums in Germany alone.  They have won 7 Juno Awards and have been nominated 23 times, including three nods for Afraid of Heights (Group of the Year, Rock Album of the Year, and Ian D’Sa for Producer of the Year).

 They have also twice been awarded ECHO Awards.  The band has enjoyed tremendous success at Canadian rock radio where their 26 charted singles – including numerous #1, top 5 and top 10 hits have combined for nearly half a million spins in Canada alone.  In 2018 the group was honoured with a special Legends of Live Special Achievement Award presented by Canadian Music Week.  What’s more, their hometown of Mississauga recently inducted the band to Legends Row, one of the highest honours the city can endow.

Billy Talent will be rolling out further episodes from this narrative series throughout 2020.  To make sure you don’t miss the latest on the band check the website often or follow them on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram or BTV.


Written by: Billy Talent

Produced By Ian D’Sa

Engineered by Eric Ratz (Juno Award winner)

Additional Engineering: Kenny Luong

Mixed by Chris Lord Alge (Grammy Award winner)

Recorded at: Revolution Studios, Toronto & Dudebox Studios, Toronto

Mastered by: Ted Jensen/Stirling Sound, NY

Published by: Dudebox Music Publishing/Sony/ATV Publishing (SOCAN/ASCAP)

Artwork by: Ryan Quickfall

Related posts