[styled_box title=”“This album is about three things, memory, transformation, and truth.”- Kevin Drew” color=”black”]

The Tragically Hip announced on their website today that the band’s final studio release, titled “Man Machine Poem” will be released on June 17th.

Following the shocking news of lead singer Gord Downie’s terminal brain cancer prognosis, the band, also featuring guitarist Rob Baker, guitarist Paul Langlois, bassist Gord Sinclair and drummer Johnny Fay will release their 14th studio album in conjunction with the band’s final tour, a 10-date itinerary which commences July 22nd at the Save On Foods Memorial Centre in Victoria B.C and concludes August 20th with a farewell concert in the band’s hometown Kingston Rogers K-Rock Centre, all dates promoted by Live Nation.

Produced by Kevin Drew (co-founder of Arts & Crafts indie label and producer of Broken Social Scene) and Dave Hamelin (The Stills), Man Machine Poem was recorded at the band’s Bathhouse Studios. First single to be released is titled “In A World Possessed By The Human Hand”.

“This album is about three things, memory, transformation and the truth,” explained Drew, who also noted the record title comes from a song off their 2012 release, “Now For Plan A”. “I think it’s a fabulous record.”


The full 10 track listing is as follows:
1. Man
2. In A World Possessed By The Human Mind
3. What Blue
4. In Sarnia
5. Here In The Dark
6. Great Soul
7. Tired As Fuck
8. Hot Mic
9. Ocean Next
10. Machine


[styled_box title=”“The Tragically Hip.”- In a world possessed by the Human Mind” color=”black”][/styled_box]

Related posts