Shawn Mendes Mtv Unplugged Live Album Available Now

Shawn Mendes releases his brand-new live album, MTV Unplugged via Island Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Recorded at The Theatre at Ace Hotel in Los Angeles earlier this year, the album captures Shawn’s performance as he kicked off the reboot of MTV’s legendary “Unplugged” series. Watch Shawn’s MTV Unplugged performance of “Don’t Be A Fool” HERE.

Comprised of 11 tracks, the record features stripped-down versions of Mendes’ biggest hits, including the recent #1 single “There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back”, “Mercy” and “Stitches”, as well as a cover of Kings of Leon’s “Use Somebody” into “Treat You Better”. Full track listing below.

2017 has been, and continues to be, a massive year for Shawn.  Most recently featured on TIME’s “30 Most Influential Teens” for the fourth consecutive year, he is currently working on recording his third studio album whilst finishing off remainder of his Illuminate World Tour with dates in Australia and Asia through the end of the year.

Follow Shawn Mendes:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube

MTV Unplugged Track Listing:

  1. There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back
  2. Ruin
  3. Stitches
  4. Three Empty Words
  5. Patience
  6. Bad Reputation
  7. Don’t Be A Fool
  8. Roses
  9. Mercy
  10. Never Be Alone
  11. Use Somebody/Treat You Better

Related posts