New LEE AARON album Fire And Gasoline drops 03/25/16

LEE AARON will release a new album, ‘Fire And Gasoline on March 25th via her Big Sister Records label, with worldwide distribution through ILS/Caroline. ‘Fire And Gasoline’ is Aaron’s first album since 2004’s jazz-infused, ‘Beautiful Things’, and her first true rock album since 1995’s ‘2preciious’.leeaaron500


For the past decade has Aaron spent much of her time focused on her young family. But music was never far from her mind, as she continued to noodle around in her home recording studio. She re-entered the rock ‘n’ roll world a few short years ago, playing a number of festival shows and realized there was still a huge appetite for her brand of sophisticated, melodic rock music and impressive back catalogue.


A creative spark for ‘Fire And Gasoline’ came in the form of Toronto-based guitar wizard Sean Kelly (Crash Kelly). Best known for his critically acclaimed Canadian music history book Metal on Ice and as sideman for Grammy award-winning superstar Nelly Furtado, Kelly collaborated on five songs with Aaron, and is now a regular member of her touring band. “Discovering him was like finding the missing piece to a musical puzzle, both onstage and as a collaborator. In terms of musical sensibility his sense of timing and groove with the band totally worked. We started sending each other musical ideas back and forth and he really appreciated what I was doing and I loved what he was coming up with. We simply clicked,” she said.

Fire And Gasoline’ tracklisting:


1.) Tomboy
2.) Fire And Gasoline
3.) Wanna Be
4.) Bittersweet
5.) Popular
6.) 50 Miles
7.) Bad Boyfriend
8.) Heart Fix
9.) Nothing Says Everything
10.) If You Don’t Love Me
11.) Find The Love


Related posts