Kreviazuk’s New Record Is A Hard Sail





Chantal Kreviazuk, one of Canada’s most accomplished singer-songwriters, has announced that her new album, Hard Sail, is set for release on June 17.

Hard Sail is Chantal’s sixth studio album, and first since the release of Plain Jane in October of 2009. The album will be available for pre-order on June 3 through all digital retailers. A cross-Canada fall tour is being planned with further details to be revealed in the coming weeks.

Chantal has also revealed that the album’s second single, “All I Got,” is available now.

“Into Me,” the first single off the album, was released late last year. Hello! Magazine called the video, directed by Michael Maxxis, “stunning” and “reflects the emotion and truth behind the star’s powerful lyrics.” Watch The Video Below

                       [styled_box title=”Chantal Kreviazuk – Into Me” color=”gray”][/styled_box]

“I was writing all the time, but I didn’t feel the need to return to my solo career unless it was a departure and reflected my growth as a human being,” says Chantal. “And I wanted to stay close to the nest. My young children needed me and there is only so much leasing space for love.  Now they are busy in their lives and I am compelled to sing more and connect more with my audience once again.  It’s been a very organic process!”

Chantal – the three-time Juno Award winner – has spent the last few years focused on raising her three sons with husband Raine Maida, as well as her other musical passion, crafting songs. Most recently, Chantal has written for Drake (“Over My Dead Body”), Pitbull (“Feel This Moment”) and Kendrick Lamar (“Pay For It”) –which she performed with the rapper on Saturday Night Live last season. She has also penned tracks for Britney Spears, Jennifer Lopez, Gwen Stefani, Kelly Clarkson, Josh Groban and Carrie Underwood.

[styled_box title=”Chantal Kreviazuk – All I Got” color=”black”][/styled_box]

Last year, Chantal and Raine became members of the Order of Canada, recognizing their efforts to raise awareness and support for numerous causes, including human and animal rights, mental health, education and the environment. Chantal has been an ambassador to War Child for 16 years and one of the organization’s founding artists. She is also a proud supporter of the Canadian Mental Health Association, Polar Bears International , First Nations People, Sick Kids Hospital and Children’s Hospital Foundation in Winnipeg. Last year, she was awarded an Honorary Doctorate from the University of Winnipeg, her alma mater.

Hard Sail track listing:
1.            Hard Sail

2.            All I Got

3.            Into Me

4.            Vicious

5.            Lost

6.            Meant For This

7.            Snowing in the Desert

8.            Ticklish

9.            I Love You

10.          Smile in Your Sleep



Related posts