Multiple JUNO and CCMA Award winning entertainer Dallas Smith announced today the release of “Acoustic Sessions Vol. 1”, available digitally March 2nd via 604 Records. The EP features six stripped back tracks from Smith’s various chart-topping releases including four of his #1 hits; “Autograph”, “Side Effects” and “Sky Stays This Blue” from the Top-Selling CCMA Award winning album “Side Effects” and “Wastin’ Gas” from the 2014 JUNO Award winning album “Lifted”.


Smith recently celebrated his fifth career #1 and fourth consecutive chart topper with the irresistible hit “Sleepin’ Around” on both the Nielsen BDS and Mediabase Country radio charts. With the tracks success, he also became the first and only Canadian country artist in the Nielsen BDS era to have four consecutive #1 singles from the same album, topping the three from Shania Twain’s “Come On Over”. He also tied Twain for the most #1 songs by a Canadian Country artist in the Nielsen BDS era with five.
Just in time for Valentine’s Day, Smith released a brand new video for the romantic single “50/50” featuring behind the scenes footage from his 2017 Side Effects Tour, which ushered in crowds in the thousands, notching 28 shows in 27 cities across the country. Smith is set to hit the road this summer for a handful of live festival dates including a headlining play at the Rockin’ River Musicfest in Merritt, BC and direct support slots at Big Valley Jamboree, Boots and Hearts Music Festival, Cavendish Beach Music Festival and Dauphin’s Countryfest.


Related posts