Hometown heroes and internationally acclaimed country-rockers, the Cooper Brothers are set to release their brand new album Radio Silence with a special performance at Centrepointe Theatre on Friday, April 28, 2017 at 8:00 p.m. 
The band will be joined on stage by some very special guests to follow up their two previously SOLD OUT shows at Centrepointe Theatre. The new Cd will be exclusively available for the first time at the show and the Cooper Brothers will be performing songs from Radio Silence, alongside their much loved hits and fan favourites past and present.
Radio Silence was recorded right here in Ottawa at Audio Valley studios and is the perfect blend of their beautiful signature harmonies and the classic Cooper Brothers sound. The album features twelve new, original songs written by Dick Cooper, including “Smuggler’s Moon”, “Straight Outta No Where”, “Gone Are The Days” and is self-produced by the Cooper Brothers. The title track and “Straight Out Of Nowhere” feature Blue Rodeo guitarist and the band’s previous producer, Colin Cripps (Jim Cuddy/Kathleen Edwards) and East Coast Music Award winner and sideman to the stars, Ray Legere (The Band/Rita McNeil) plays fiddle and mandolin on the album, including “End Of The Day”. Jeff Rogers, the band’s multi-instrumentalist since their reincarnation a few years back, shares lead vocals duties on four of the twelve songs, alongside the band’s co-founder, bassist and lead vocalist, Brian Cooper.
With such classic hits as “The Dream Never Dies”, “Rock ‘n Roll Cowboys”, “Know Her When I See Her” and “Show Some Emotion”, the Cooper Brothers made a worldwide impact when they signed a major deal with legendary American label, Capricorn Records (The Allman Brothers/Charlie Daniels/Marshall Tucker), hitting the Billboard charts both here in Canada and in the States.
At the height of their career, the band toured extensively throughout North America, opening for such diverse artists as The Doobie Brothers James Taylor Joe Cocker, Atlanta Rhythm Section, McGuinn, Clark and Hillman. The Cooper Brothers current line up is sounding better than ever and includes founders Dick & Brian Cooper, Ed Bimm, Rob Holtz, Jeff Rogers, Darwin Demers and John Steel.

Related posts