Scenic Route To Alaska Share Video For Time For Yourself, New Lp Time For Yourself

Edmonton-based indie-pop trio Scenic Route to Alaska share the hilarious new video for the title track on their new LP Time For Yourself out NOW. Watch + Share HERE. The video shows a glimpse into an alternative universe and their alter egos, come along for the ride! The band will be doing their first streamed show on November 21 at The Starlight Room in celebration of the new album. Tickets can be purchased HERE.

Time For Yourself was recorded at The Hive Studio on Vancouver Island and produced by Colin Stewart and Scenic Route to Alaska, the band slept in the studio for the entire process and focused all of their energy and emotions into making the record as honest and approachable as possible. The album includes the singles “Call Your Friends”, “Closer”, “Polarized” and the latest single “Time For Yourself”.
Over the past few years, the band – Trevor Mann on lead vocals and guitar, drummer Shea Connor, and bassist Murray Wood – worked tirelessly scaling the summit of the Canadian and international music scenes. They dropped two acclaimed LPs – 2018’s Tough Luck and 2016’s Long Walk Home – that weaved memorable melodies and catchy vocals through compelling, musically rich arrangements and earned a slew of awards and accolades on their backs.
 They’ve toured relentlessly across North America, Europe, and Australia and watched their global fan-base grow exponentially with each amplified chord. The band is revisiting their roots with a more organic, unfiltered take on their now-signature sound.

Related posts