New Music: The Rolling Stones – Honk

The Rolling Stones today release their brand-new Best Of compilation album, Honk. Featuring the biggest hits and classic cuts from every Rolling Stones studio album from 1971 to 2016’s Blue & LonesomeHonk is out now via Polydor/Interscope/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.

Honk Rolling Stones Best Of Compilation Release
Honk Rolling Stones Best Of Compilation Release

The 3CD deluxe version and digital equivalent collect 36 essential Stones tracks including eight Top 10 singles: “Brown Sugar”, “Tumbling Dice”, “Angie”, “It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (But I Like It)”, “Fool To Cry”, “Miss You”, “Emotional Rescue” and “Start Me Up”. Also available will be a 1CD and 2LP edition featuring 20 Stones hits. Bringing the band’s story up to date, Honk also contains hit single “Doom & Gloom” – recorded in 2012 – as well as “Just Your Fool”, “Ride ‘Em On Down” and “Hate To See You Go” from the band’s 2016’s GRAMMY Award-winning, No. 1 album, Blue & Lonesome.

The bonus disc of the Deluxe 3CD edition includes 10 live tracks recorded at packed-out stadiums around the world during the band’s more recent sold-out tours. These include “Dead Flowers” with Americana star Brad Paisley recorded in Philadelphia in June 2013, “Bitch” with Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl (both during the 50 And Counting tour), as well as an electrifying version of “Wild Horses” featuring Florence Welch from the band’s show in London in May 2018 during last year’s leg of the No Filter tour.

A Deluxe 4LP coloured vinyl will also be released as a special fan edition, featuring the 36 studio tracks and the bonus 10 live tracks. This handsome heavyweight vinyl set will come housed in a special slip box. It is available exclusively via

Honk The Rolling Stones 3CDs
Honk The Rolling Stones 3CDs and Vinyl available now!


Canadian fans will have access to a limited-edition Fan Pack version of Honk that will include the standard CD edition, an exclusive pair of sunglasses and an exclusive koozie – both featuring the Canadian Rolling Stones’ Tongue!

Honk showcases the band’s remarkable run of hits. Taken from the band’s imperial phase, Honk features “Happy” (Exile On Main Street, 1972), “Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)” (Goats Head Soup, 1973) and “Beast Of Burden” (Some Girls, 1978) alongside later singles like “Waiting On A Friend” (Tattoo You, 1981), “Undercover (Of The Night” (Undercover, 1983), “Harlem Shuffle” (Dirty Work, 1986), “Rock And A Hard Place” (Steel Wheels, 1989), “Love Is Strong” (Voodoo Lounge, 1994), “Out Of Control” (Bridges To Babylon, 1997), “Rough Justice” (A Bigger Bang, 2005) and “Just Your Fool” (Blue & Lonesome, 2016).

Honk also highlights classic Stones’ album cuts – “Bitch” (Sticky Fingers, 1971), “Rocks Off” (Exile On Main Street, 1972), “Dancing With Mr. D” (Goats Head Soup, 1973) and “Respectable” (Some Girls, 1978) – as well as stand-alone tracks such as “Don’t Stop” (Forty Licks, 2002) and “One More Shot” (GRRR!, 2012).


The 10 live tracks are similarly wide-ranging, drawn from three of the band’s most recent tours: the 50 And Counting Tour, the Zip Code Tour and the No Filter Tour. These tours were powerful reminders of the Stones’ formidable gifts for performance and songwriting as the band treated audiences to hits and deep cuts drawn from the full span of their illustrious career.

On Honk, “Get Off My Cloud”, “Let’s Spend The Night Together” and “Under My Thumb” (recorded in Cardiff, Manchester, and London, respectively, during the 2018 No Filter tour) ably represent the band’s groundbreaking early-mid ’60s years; while the version of “She’s A Rainbow” from Paris, 2017, provides a relatively rare outing of this classic piece of psychedelic Stones. The appearance of “Dancing With Mr. D” meanwhile, recorded in Arnhem in 2017, marks the song’s acclaimed return to the band’s set lists for the first time in 44 years.

The Rolling Stones – Honk Deluxe 3CD Track Listing:


Disc 1

  1. Start Me Up
  2. Brown Sugar
  3. Rocks Off
  4. Miss You
  5. Tumbling Dice
  6. Just Your Fool
  7. Wild Horses
  8. Fool To Cry
  9. Angie
  10. Beast Of Burden
  11. Hot Stuff
  12. It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (But I Like It)
  13. Rock And A Hard Place
  14. Doom And Gloom
  15. Love Is Strong
  16. Mixed Emotions
  17. Don’t Stop
  18. Ride ‘Em On Down

Disc 2

  1. Bitch
  2. Harlem Shuffle
  3. Hate To See You Go
  4. Rough Justice
  5. Happy
  6. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  7. One More Shot
  8. Respectable
  9. You Got Me Rocking
  10. Rain Fall Down
  11. Dancing With Mr D
  12. Undercover (Of The Night)
  13. Emotional Rescue
  14. Waiting On A Friend
  15. Saint Of Me
  16. Out Of Control
  17. Streets Of Love
  18. Out Of Tears

Disc 3 – Live Tracks

  1. Get Off My Cloud
  2. Dancing With Mr D
  3. Beast Of Burden (with Ed Sheeran)
  4. She’s A Rainbow
  5. Wild Horses (with Florence Welch)
  6. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  7. Dead Flowers (with Brad Paisley)
  8. Shine A Light
  9. Under My Thumb
  10. Bitch (with Dave Grohl)

The Rolling Stones – Honk 1CD Track Listing:

  1. Start Me Up
  2. Brown Sugar
  3. Miss You
  4. Tumbling Dice
  5. Just Your Fool
  6. Fool To Cry
  7. Angie
  8. Beast Of Burden
  9. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
  10. Doom And Gloom
  11. Love Is Strong
  12. Mixed Emotions
  13. Don’t Stop
  14. Harlem Shuffle
  15. Happy
  16. Rain Fall Down
  17. Undercover (Of The Night)
  18. Emotional Rescue
  19. Saint Of Me
  20. Wild Horses (with Florence Welch)

The Rolling Stones – Honk 2LP Track Listing:


  1. Start Me Up
  2. Brown Sugar
  3. Miss You
  4. Tumbling Dice
  5. Just Your Fool


  1. Fool To Cry
  2. Angie
  3. Beast Of Burden
  4. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
  5. Doom And Gloom


  1. Love Is Strong
  2. Mixed Emotions
  3. Don’t Stop
  4. Harlem Shuffle
  5. Happy


  1. Rain Fall Down
  2. Undercover (Of The Night)
  3. Emotional Rescue
  4. Saint Of Me
  5. Wild Horses (with Florence Welch)

Related posts