Music Express Magazine is proud to announce that national musical instrument retailers, Long & McQuade have agreed to sponsor the 4th annual, 2016 Music Express Awards.

Details of the award voting process will be featured in the Wednesday January 7th edition of our Music Express Museletter with the actual voting ballot to appear in the Wednesday January 14th edition.
L&M logo

Long & McQuade will again provide those unique microphone awards with this year’s categories expanding to 14 awards to reflect the phenomenal growth of R&B Rap and Country Music in Canada through 2015.



Awards will be presented in the following categories:
Top Record Release:
Top Single Release:
Top Group/Duo:
Top Male Vocalist:
Top Female Vocalist:
Back In The Spotlight (Best Comeback Award):
Top Emerging Artist/Group:
Top Live Act (Arenas/Theatres):
Top Live Act (Club Venues):
Top CD Album Graphics:
Plus four new awards:
Top R&B/Rap Artist Award (Male/Female):
Top R&B Rap Artist Recording:
Top Country Artist Award (Male/Female):
Top Country Artist Recording (Male/Female):

The Tea Party with their 2015 TME Awards

All of the above categories reflect musical coverage contained daily in Music Express and six nominees will be selected for each category by staff members of Music Express. Successful nominees will be announced in our Wednesday January 14th Museletter.
Winners of each category will be determined by ballots from you the reader. Each fan of artists successfully nominated for an award, are encouraged to vote, as many times as they wish, but only one vote per day, for the winners of their choice. They are also required to register on site to sign up for our weekly Museletter.

Jann Arden with her 2015 TME Award & Keith Sharp

Last year The Tea Party won an unprecedented 6 Music Express Awards with the likes of Bryan Adams, Arcade Fire, The Headstones, July Talk and Jan Arden claiming single awards. This year, make sure your favourite artist claims victory by registering your vote with Music Express. Voting details and the list of nominees will be revealed on Wednesday January 14th.







Related posts

Comments are closed.