Iconic Band Crowded House Releases 7th Studio Album ‘Dreamers Are Waiting’

Today, iconic band CROWDED HOUSE officially released their highly anticipated seventh studio album Dreamers Are Waiting via BMG – Listen to the album HERE. The new music features founding members Neil Finn and Nick Seymour along with producer and keyboardist Mitchell Froom, guitarist and singer Liam Finn and drummer Elroy Finn.

“It’s finally come around… Dreamers need to wait no more. The album is out today and I hope you will have a chance to luxuriate in a quiet place with a record player or a set of headphones to listen front to back to these songs. I’m really proud of this record and, fresh from a joyous round of shows, extremely thrilled to have this Crowded House lineup in action. We have lots more to do, feel a strong urge to be on stage in front of you and become an even better band,” said Neil Finn.

In addition to the album, the band has also released an exclusive 7’’ vinyl of their single ‘To The Island’ featuring remixes from Tame Impala & Unknown Mortal Orchestra – Available via the band’s D2C store HERE.

After having completed a hugely successful tour of New Zealand earlier this year, Crowded House is now bringing the live music experience to the rest of the world with their special streaming concert event, ‘Live From The Island’ – Watch the trailer HERE.

Filmed in New Zealand this past March, the show was one of the first full-capacity sold-out performances by an international artist since COVID. The show features a slew of memorable performances from the band’s early hits as well as music from their newest album, Dreamers Are Waiting. Fans will be able to stream the event starting Saturday, June 12th and it will be available on a demand for a week, through Sunday, June 20th.
Tickets are available now at

Crowded House is Neil Finn, Nick Seymour, Mitchell Froom, Liam Finn and Elroy Finn.

Dreamers Are Waiting – Tracklist
1. Bad Times Good
2. Playing With Fire
3. To The Island
4. Sweet Tooth
5. Whatever You Want
6. Show Me The Way
7. Goodnight Everyone
8. Start Of Something
9. Too Good For This World
10. Real Life Woman
11. Love Isn’t Hard At All
12. Deeper Dow

Crowded House is a long-standing and much-loved vehicle for the songwriting talents of Neil Finn.

Formed in Melbourne Australia in 1985 out of the ashes of New Zealand’s Split Enz by Neil, Paul Hester and Nick Seymour, their eponymous self-titled debut album on Capitol Records went on to global success with the hits “Don’t Dream It’s Over” and “Something So Strong”. Those songs and many that followed are still resonating with audiences today, the former in particular being one of the most covered songs of the last 20 years.
The band’s first incarnation lasted from 1985 through 1995 with 4 studio albums and enjoyed much success worldwide, becoming particularly beloved for their freewheeling and interactive live shows. This lineup said Farewell to the World on the steps of the Sydney Opera House in 1996 with a now-legendary performance in front of 150,000 people.

In 2005 following the tragic death of Paul Hester, Neil and Nick felt emotionally compelled to bring Crowded House back, to put some more good history, as they described it, into the story of the band.

Drafting in new drummer Matt Sherrod and with long-time touring member Mark Hart they released the album “Time On Earth” to critical acclaim and toured the world. Another album, ‘Intriguer”, was recorded in 2009 and Crowded House was inducted into the ARIA Hall of Fame in 2016, at the same time reprising its Farewell shows at the Sydney Opera House with 3 nights of stunning performances.

Related posts