Anthem Entertainment Artist Clayton Bellamy To Release Debut Album From New Project Clayton Bellamy & The Congregation

Anthem Entertainment recording artist Clayton Bellamy is pleased to announce the release of the debut album from his new venture, Clayton Bellamy & The CongregationWelcome To The Congregation out on September 20, via all digital retailers, can only be described as a high octane blend of gospel, R&B and riff-driven hard rock.

Clayton Bellamy Album Cover
Clayton Bellamy & The Congregation Album Releases September 20th

“The Congregation is not just a band but a movement with a message. Bringing the spirit of peace, love and rock n’ roll to the people. A place where everyone can join in and make a joyous noise, lose themselves and find themselves again,” said Clayton Bellamy. “Welcome To The Congregation is a realization of a dream to create something unique and inspired.”

For Welcome To The Congregation, the Alberta native wanted to do something fresh, exciting and out of his wheelhouse. Channelling influences from vintage R&B and 70’s rock, the 13-song album features blazing guitars and Bellamy’s signature urgency as a vocalist, replete with jagged rock and roll edges and Aerosmith-worthy riffs.

From the latest single “Resistorz”, a swampy, blues-fuelled stomp with Bellamy trading licks with the Congregation’s backing vocalists, to the “Church of Rock and Roll’, which reads like the opening to an old-time tent meeting with Bellamy as the preacher man, to the lone ballad, “One Thing Right”, produced by Simon Clime, GRAMMY-Award winning producer for Eric Clapton, the album is seamless blend of 50’s rock, old-time gospel and 70’s era power rock.

A member of the revered band The Road Hammers, the highest selling Canadian country band in history, Bellamy is no stranger to success with career accolades including a JUNO Award, 5 CCMA Awards and a SOCAN Songwriter of the Year Award.

Listen to “Resistorz” here.


Welcome To The Congregation Track List:

1. Welcome To The Congregation
2. Church Of Rock & Roll
3. The Devil I Know
4. Commandment #11 (Love Someone)
5. Resistorz
6. Second Hand Man
7. Rocks
8. Superlove
9. Out Of My Mind
10. The Healing
11. UndaCovaLuva
12. One Thing Right
13. Resistorz (Shakey Puddin Jr. Voodoo Swamp Remix)

Website Congregation Music

Related posts