Toronto, ON (August 3, 2016) – JUNO Award nominee and CCMA Award winning entertainer Tim Hicks announced today the release of his hotly anticipated third studio album “Shake These Walls” available everywhere September 9th via Open Road Recordings/Universal Music Canada. The follow-up to 2014’s CCMA Award nominated sophomore album 5:01/5:01+, “Shake These Walls” is a combination of slick party-fueled anthems, blue collar country and free-spirted romance, shaping the evolution of an artist the Toronto Star named “one to watch”, and one who remains intent on leading the pace within an evolving musical landscape.  Beginning August 5th, fans can pre-order the album at all available digital retailers.
Co-written by Hicks who writes the songs that define his character and produced by Corey Crowder (who recently celebrated his second #1 U.S. single with Chris Young), “Shake These Walls” brings the acclaimed Country artist front and centre for his proverbial close-up. “I wanted to show people I had grown,” Hicks says of the new album.  “There is truth in each of these songs because I co-wrote every one of them.  I have a personal connection with every lyric, every riff.”
First single “Stompin’ Ground” was the #1 most added song at Canadian country radio and the top selling digital Canadian country single during its first week of release, proving that while the five-time GOLD certified Hicks may change things here and there, he’s telling fans that he’s plugged into their world. “I’ve never been more comfortable in my own shoes as an artist and songwriter and I think this song is living proof of that,” says Hicks. “Stompin’ Ground is a definite reflection of my need to constantly push my own limits personally and the limits of my music in general. My fans deserve that.”
From local success to becoming an instantly recognized name in country music and a highly praised dynamic live performer, Hicks celebrates the upcoming release of “Shake These Walls” with a summer filled with blockbuster festival and headlining appearances, including his 4th coveted slot at Boots and Hearts Music Festival (the most of any artist), where he’ll share the stage with the likes of Tim McGraw, Blake Shelton and Dierks Bentley.
“Shake These Walls” is available for pre-order at iTunes on August 5th and will feature “Stompin’ Ground” and “Let’s Just Drink” as instant downloads for fans along with two additional new songs prior to album release.
For a full list of tour dates and more information please visit
[styled_box title=”Tim Hicks – Stompin’ Ground” color=”black”][/styled_box]
“Shake These Walls” Tracklisting
1. Shake These Walls
2. Slow Burn
3. Stompin’ Ground
4. Slide Over
5. We Came Up
6. Let’s Just Drink
7. Don’t Make It A Love Song
8. The Night Gets Us
9. Too Fast
10. Forever Rebels

Related posts