NEW FACES – Rain Over St Ambrose


By Keith Sharp

Formed in Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, this six-piece outfit have been building a strong reputation in the Martimes since launching their recording career in 2012 with the release of their debut release, `Truth For News’. Band members; Cory LeBlanc (guitar/vocals), Marc Durkee (guitar/vocals), Curt LeBlanc (guitar), Luke Amirault (drums), Spencer Muise (bass) and Matt Amirault (keyboards) have been regular performers at the East Coast Music Awards and Nova Scotia Music Week events.


Earning rave media reviews and a growing fan base in the Maritimes, Rain Over St Ambrose are spreading the word nationally with the release of their sophomore release, `Still Waking Up’ in June 2015. Having made a dent in the charts with “29 Takes” and “Petty Thief””, the band is receiving strong radio support for their latest single “Broken Love”.

Released on the Acadian Embassy label and produced by Tim D’Eon (Wintersleep) , Rain Over St Ambrose combine a raucous guitar sound with more melodic, anthemic arrangements to produce 10 danceable rock tracks which are earning the band national attention.


Related posts