Recording legend Gordon Lightfoot was on hand Monday at Markham Ontario’s Flato Theatre to receive the prestigious `Impact Award’ at the Country Music of Ontario Association’s 2nd annual awards event.

Hosted by Jason McCoy and presented by Slaight Music, the CMAO’s lauded Lightfoot for his work in leaving an indelibly positive footprint on the landscape of Country Music in Ontario.

McCoy also performed at the ceremonies which also included appearances by The Good Family, Beverley Mahood, Tim Hicks, Deric Ruttan and Autumn Hill.

Key award winners included:
Deric Ruttan – Single of The Year – “Take The Week Off”

Small Town Pistols – Album Of the Year – Small Town Pistols

Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, Deric Ruttan – Songwriters of The Year – “Mine Would Be You”

Kira Isabella – Female Artist of the Year

Tim Hicks – Male Artist of The Year

Autumn Hill – Group/Duo Of The Year

The Western Swing Authority – Roots Artist Group/Duo

Jordan McIntosh – Rising Star Award

Jason Barry, Tebey – Record Producers of The Year

Related posts