Next Round of Performers for CTV’s 2016 JUNO AWARDS Announced!

Next Round of Performers  for CTV’s 2016 JUNO AWARDS Announced!

CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) announced today that singer, songwriter, and producer Coleman Hell, synth-pop duo Dear Rouge, singer-songwriter Scott Helman, pop hit-maker Shawn Hook, and roots noir duo Whitehorse are the latest performers confirmed to light up the stage during CTV’s THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS broadcast. The announcement comes following THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS being recognized as the “Best Live Entertainment Special” earlier this week at the Canadian Screen Awards.

The artists announced today join previously announced performers Alessia Cara,Bryan Adams, Dean Brody, Shawn Mendes, and The Weeknd, as well as confirmed

Coleman Hell
Coleman Hell

co-hosts of THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS, Calgary-native and JUNO Award-winnerJann Arden and THE AMAZING RACE CANADA host Jon Montgomery. THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS airs live from Calgary on CTV and CTV GO at 7 p.m. ET/8 p.m. AT. Check local listings to confirm broadcast times and stations.

Both first-time nominees, Coleman Hell and Dear Rouge are nominated for Breakthrough Artist of the Year and Breakthrough Group of the Year, respectively. First-time nominee Helman is nominated for two JUNO Awards, including Breakthrough Artist of the Year and Pop Album of the Year, while Hook is nominated for the 2016 JUNO Fan Choice Award. Whitehorse earns two nods this year, including Adult Alternative Album of the Year and Recording Engineer of the Year.

Dear Rouge
Dear Rouge                                   
Shawn Hook
Shawn Hook
Scott Helman
Scott Helman


Official JUNO Awards website

CTV’s JUNO Awards website


CTV website






Related posts