Broadcast Details Announced For THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS, This Sunday on CTV

[styled_box title=”” color=”black”]     [/styled_box]

TORONTO (March 30, 2016) – CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) announced today details for Sunday’s broadcast of THE2016 JUNO AWARDS, including the confirmed list of presenters. THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS airs live from Calgary on CTV and CTV GO on April 3 at 7 p.m. ET/8 p.m. AT.

Jann Arden
Jann Arden

Co-hosted by Jann Arden and Jon Montgomery, JUNO Award presenters include 2016 JUNO nominee Alan Doyle; multi-platinum selling Alberta rockers and 2016 JUNO nominees Nickelback; Calgary native and JUNO Songwriters’ Circle host Paul Brandt; five-time JUNO Award winner and ambassador for Canada 150, Kardinal Offishall; Josh Ramsay, lead singer of Marianas Trench, LETTERKENNY starsJared Keeso and Nathan Dales; comedian and Much Digital Studios Creator Jus Reign; Calgary Mayor and social media enthusiast Naheed Nenshi; and the Minister of Canadian Heritage, the Honourable Mélanie Joly.

It was also announced today that three-time 2016 JUNO Award nominee, 2016 Polaris Prize winner, and Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee Buffy Sainte-Marieis set to make a special appearance in the broadcast. Additionally, two-time JUNO Award winner and 2016 JUNO Award nominee LIGHTS is confirmed to take the JUNO stage for a special performance in support of the MusiCounts TD Community Music Program.

Previously announced performers rocking the stage at THE 2016 JUNO AWARDSon CTV include Alessia Cara, Bryan Adams

Bryan Adams
Bryan Adams

, Coleman Hell, Dean Brody, Dear Rouge, Scott Helman, Shawn

Hook, Shawn Mendes, The Weeknd, and Whitehorse, as well as a special tribute to 2016 Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee, Burton Cummings.

 **Media Note** – Photos and biographies for THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS performers are available at

Those who can’t attend Canada’s biggest night in music are invited to engage with the CTV broadcast by joining the JUNOS conversation on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. Fans can follow @CTV_Television, @TheJUNOAwards, and @EtalkCTV for the latest updates on Twitter and use the hashtag #JUNOS to unlock a special emoji. is the home to watch all of the biggest moments from THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS, including photos from the red carpet, ETALK interviews with all the stars, backstage photos and interviews, plus much more coverage throughout JUNO Week.

Burton Cummings
Burton Cummings

 Tickets are currently on sale for THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS with more great seats just released. Tickets are available through the Scotiabank Saddledome Box Office, by phone at 1-855-985-5000, and online at

THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions, Allan Reid and Mark Cohon for CARAS, and Randy Lennox for Bell Media. Lindsay Cox is Supervising Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production, Bell Media. Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice-President, CTV Networks and CraveTV, Bell Media. Randy Lennox is President, Entertainment Production and Broadcasting, Bell Media.

 The broadcast sponsors of THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS are Google Play Music, Samsung Canada, TD Bank Group, Tim Hortons, and Volkswagen Canada.

 Premier Partners of The 2016 JUNO Awards: CARAS acknowledges the financial support of FACTOR, the Government of Canada and of Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters, Radio Starmaker Fund, the Province of Alberta, the City of Calgary, Tourism Calgary, the National Music Centre, Google Play Music, and TD Bank Group.

Related posts